You’re the One that I Want by Simon James Green

£7.99

Only 1 left in stock

SKU: 9780702303654 Categories: , , Tags: , , , ,

Description

According to the rule, Freddie has to say “yes”. Freddie is unremarkable – too unremarkable.

He doesn’t stand out in any way, and in fact teachers and fellow students keep forgetting who he is. Even his mum thinks he’s a disappointment, and spends almost all her time at work, producing a TV show. After a particularly awful night when he embarrasses himself in front of Jasper Perry (the gorgeous teen star of his mum’s new show), Freddie decides to follow a new, proactive philosophy designed to transform his social and romantic life: saying ‘yes’ to every opportunity.

It works! Freddie finds himself auditioning for the school musical (Grease), actually going to parties, and flirting with hot new boy Zach! He’s becoming a whole new Freddie – maybe even one that his mum might be proud of. But the path to love is never smooth, and sometimes getting things very wrong is an important part of figuring out what – and who – you really want. A funny, heart-pulling read from one of the UK’s leading writers of LGBTQ+ teen fiction.

Simon James Green is the award-winning author of Heartbreak Boys, Alex in Wonderland, and the Noah Can’t Even books. A perfect next read for fans of Heartstopper, Boyfriend Material, Casey McQuiston, and Adam Silvera.

**WINNER OF THE BRISTOL TEEN BOOK AWARD**”Heartfelt and hilarious” Attitude Magazine “Heartwarming… A beautiful gay coming-of-age story” The Nerd Daily “A hilariously rude, sweetly addictive YA” The Guardian

You’re the One that I Want by Simon James Green

Additional information

Weight 268 g
Author

Publisher

Format

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “You’re the One that I Want by Simon James Green”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to top

*OFFER* Get 10% when you spent more than £25 with the code '10offwow', or 20% off when you spend more than £50 with the code '20offwow'. Ends Dec. 31st. Excludes sale items + vouchers.